





Riverbank Primary School Dill Road Tillydrone ABERDEEN AB24 2XL

http://www.riverbank.aberdeen.sch.uk

Telephone 01224 483217 Information Line: 08700541999, pin no 011300 Email:riverbank@aberdeencity.gov.uk Head Teacher: Mrs S Ironside

25.06.20

## **Dear Parents**

Last week I advised you all that we were to have 14 classes next session and we also informed you of your child's class for next session. Happily, we have now been allocated an additional member of staff by Aberdeen City Council which means we can now have 15 classes next session. This will mean that we will no longer have composite classes and the number of children in each class will be reduced. Unfortunately, this means that the information we gave you last week about classes and teachers may no longer be correct. Tomorrow some of you will receive a message from the school office with the updated information regarding your child's class and teacher. We appreciate that it is not ideal to be changing things but hope you understand that this is being done for the benefit of all the children. The P1, P2 and P7 classes will not be affected by the changes. All parents of P3, P4, P5 and P6 children will receive a groupcall whether there has been a change to their child's teacher or not.

Below is a list of the new school configuration

Class	Teacher	Room number
P1L	Ms Erin Lade	6
P1M	Miss Heather Moreton	5
P2A	Mrs Pilar Arqued	1
P2C	Miss Aishling Cody	7
P3C	Miss Heather Coyle	9
P3D	Mr Nuno Duarte	8
P4F	Mr Bruce Flanagan	20
P4N	Miss Rachel Noble	17
P4L	Miss Jayne Littler	19
P5E	Miss Joanna Elliott	18
P5S	Mrs Cleo Stephenson	16
P6M	Miss Katie Miller	14
P6P	Mr Stuart Probart	15
P7M	Mrs Gwen McGregor / Mrs Louise Robb	13
P7D	Mr Alex Dawson	12

## **Return in August 2020**

As you are aware we have been planning for our return in August. We have produced a recovery plan for returning with smaller groups of children. On Tuesday the Deputy First Minister stated that the Scottish Governments plan was that all children return to school in August full time provided that scientific advice still supported this plan.

Therefore, our recovery plan is now our contingency plan. We hope to provide you with more information next week regarding both the recovery plan and the contingency plan. We really appreciate your patience and understanding, and we regret any anxiety this lack of clarity may be causing children and their families.

<u>Achievement & P7 Leavers' Assemblies</u>
Please don't forget to come along to our achievement assemblies and the P7 Leavers' Assembly (details below). These will take place in google meet, your children will be advised of the meeting room code on the day of the achievement assembly.

Monday 29 <sup>th</sup> June	Nursery Achievement Assemblies	10.00 am & 1.30 pm
Tuesday 30 <sup>th</sup> June	P1 Achievement Assembly	9.30 am
Tuesday 30 <sup>th</sup> June	P2 Achievement Assembly	11.00 am
Tuesday 30 <sup>th</sup> June	P3 Achievement Assembly	2.15 pm
Wednesday 1st July	P4 Achievement Assembly	9.30 am
Wednesday 1st July	P5 Achievement Assembly	11.00 am
Wednesday 1st July	P6 Achievement Assembly	2.15 pm
Friday 3 <sup>rd</sup> July	P7 Leavers' Assembly	9.30 am

## Riverbank School Teaching staff email list

Class	<u>Teacher</u>	Email Address
P1L	Mrs Erin Lade	gw12ladeerin@ab-ed.org
P1A	Mrs Pilar Arqued	gw18arquedpilar@ab-ed.org
P1C	Miss Heather Coyle	gw18coyleheather@ab-ed.org
P2F	Mr Bruce Flanagan	gw18flanaganbruce@ab-ed.org
P2G	Mrs Maria Gregoriou	gw15gregorioumaria@ab-ed.org
P3F	Miss Heather Moreton	gw15moretonheather@ab-ed.org
P3D	Mr Nuno Duarte	gw17duartenuno@ab-ed.org
P3C	Miss Aishling Cody	gw16codyaishling@ab-ed.org
P4U	Mrs Cleo Stephenson	gw14stephensoncleo@ab-ed.org
P4L	Miss Jayne Littler	gw17littlerjayne@ab-ed.org
P5B	Miss Sarah-Jane Bush Mrs	gw19bushsarahjane@ab-ed.org
	Susan Carr	gw11carrsusan@ab-ed.org
P5M	Miss Katie Miller	gw10millerkatie@ab-ed.org
P6N	Mrs Elaine Spry	gw09spryelaine2@ab-ed.org
	Mrs Joyce Ng	gw08ngjoyce@ab-ed.org
P6P	Mr Stuart Probart	gw08probartstuart@ab-ed.org
P7M	Mrs Gwen McGregor Mrs	gw09gardnergwen@ab-ed.org
	Louise Robb	gw13macaulaylouise@ab-ed.org
P7E	Miss Joanna Elliott	gw09elliottjoanna@ab-ed.org
Link Room	Mrs Eleanore Smith	gw14smitheleanore@ab-ed.org
SfL	Mrs Jane Proctor	gw15proctorjane@ab-ed.org
SfL	Mrs Jacquie Jamieson	gw14jamiesonjacquie@ab-ed.org
Music	Mr Alex Dawson	gw16dawsonalex@ab-ed.org
French	Mrs Alison Henderson	gw11hendersonalison@ab-ed.org
RME	Mrs Elaine Campbell	gw09sutherlandelaine@ab-ed.org
PT	Mrs Louise Robb	gw13macaulaylouise@ab-ed.org
DHT	Mrs Maree Innes	gw08innesmaree@ab-ed.org
DHT	Mrs Sarah Sunley	gw08sunleysarah01@ab-ed.org

DHT	Mrs Carol Baxter	gw09baxtercarol2@ab-ed.org
DHT	Miss Wendy Hampton	gw09hamptonwendy@ab-ed.org
HT	Mrs Susan Ironside	gw08ironsidesusan@ab-ed.org