Riverbank School Houses


house-postersAt Riverbank, pupils are assigned to one of four school houses. The Houses were named by the children and they are Hayton represented in blue, Kings in yellow, St Machar in purple and Seaton in red. Each House has two house captains, a boy and a girl, usually from a Primary 7 class. The two House captains from one of the houses set targets linked to UNCRC Rights. These targets are changed termly or twice termly and children are awarded House Points, by members of staff, for meeting the targets and for other achievements in school.
In our photoraph you can see the House Banners with each child having completed a small self-portrait.

Comments are closed.